May 18-19, 2021

ICCTE Virtual Conference

Hosted at Mount Vernon Nazarene University

The ICCTE hosts a biennial conference, allowing for scholarly exchange, fellowship and networking opportunities for Christian teacher educators and for those who are in related fields. Due to COVID-19, our 2020 conference is postponed to 2021. We plan to also gather in May 2022 for our normally scheduled 16th Biennial ICCTE Conference. 

Mount Vernon Nazarene University ( ) is excited to host our 15th Biennial ICCTE Conference on in 2021 (May 18-19)! MVNU is a Christian liberal arts university near the heart of Ohio. Our campus has a rural setting, encompassing 327 acres on the edge of a town that has been voted as “Ohio’s Best Hometown”. The new conference chairs, Amy Dubusky and Jessica Grubaugh of Mt. Vernon are eager to share the charm of their campus, our community, and nearby Amish country as they gather to network in Christian scholarship and fellowship! Mark your calendars now for 2021!

2021 Conference Theme 

Traveling to Samaria: Preparing Christian Teacher Education Candidates for Embracing the Unembraceable

Those who already submitted proposals will not have to resubmit.


Additional proposals will be accepted. Jessica Grubaugh and Amy Dubusky, Co-chairs of the Conference will be resending the proposal call again for of papers, symposia and posters. 

For questions about the conference, including registration and paper submissions, please contact

The following officers for the next biennium were affirmed at the conference:

  • Janet Arndt, President – Gordon College

  • Bill Boerman-Cornell, President-Elect – Trinity College, Ill

  • Catherine Wasson, Secretary – Belhaven University

  • Linda Samek, Treasurer – George Fox University

  • Ken Pudlas, past President – Trinity Western University

  • Dana Pemberton, Past Conference Chair – Abilene Christian University

  • Christina Belcher and Sean Schat , ICCTE journal c0-editors-  Redeemer University

The following serve as Members at Large:

  • Christina Belcher – Redeemer University

  • Nancy Cherry – Union University

  • Stephen Metcalfe – Mt.Vernon Nazarene University

  • Beverly Norsworthy– Bethlehem Tertiary Institute, New Zealand; ICCTE International Representative

  • Jeffrey Peck – Grace College

  • Sunshine Sullivan – Houghton College; ICCTE Communication Coordinator

Janet Arndt – President (2018-2020)

© 2023 by ICCTE. Proudly created with

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon